A single journal item from Autre Magazine, filed under January 6, 2026. The launch is on the record. Nearly every number a festival launch usually carries is not.
This item rests on one source: a journal post from Autre Magazine, a culture magazine based in Los Angeles. No second outlet is on record for it, so nothing below is cross-checked against another report. We are listing what the source states and, at equal length, what it does not.
KUNSTY is a new festival series at the Southbank Centre. The source treats the launch as the start of a new period for dance, and frames the Southbank Centre's programming as a public cultural institution taking on work that had until then sat outside institutional schedules. The word the source uses for that work is experimentation.
The summary on record breaks off mid-sentence at the point where it begins to state what KUNSTY champions. We are not completing that sentence.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Subject | KUNSTY, a new festival series |
| Host institution | Southbank Centre |
| Discipline named in the headline | Dance |
| Item type | Launch |
| Outlet on record | Autre Magazine |
| Outlet base city | Los Angeles |
| Entry date on record | January 6, 2026 |
| URL path date | 2025/11/4 |
| Second outlet on record | None |
A festival series announcement is usually a document of figures. This one, as it reaches us, carries none of them. Listed as absences rather than as findings:
Nine of the ten fields a listing page would fill are blank. That is the state of the record, not a judgment on the festival.
The entry we filed against carries January 6, 2026. The source URL is built on a path segment reading 2025/11/4. The gap between the two is roughly six weeks.
We publish under the entry date because that is the field the record supplies. We are flagging the path date because it is visible to any reader who clicks through, and because we cannot establish which of the two marks the announcement itself and which marks a later edit, republication, or index pass.
“One outlet, one post, two dates, zero figures. Everything else is inference, and we are not carrying inference.”
We will publish a specification table for KUNSTY when dates, a programme, and a price band are on the record, from the institution or from a second outlet. As of the January 6, 2026 entry, what stands confirmed is narrow and worth stating plainly: the Southbank Centre launched a new festival series called KUNSTY, and a Los Angeles culture magazine reported it as the opening of a new era for dance.
What is KUNSTY?
A new festival series at the Southbank Centre. The source names dance as the discipline in its headline and describes KUNSTY as a launch, but does not state a full programme.
When does KUNSTY run?
No dates are on the record. The item carries no opening date, closing date, or run length, and does not state how often the series will repeat.
How much do tickets cost?
No prices are stated. The material carries no ticket price, concession structure, budget, or funding body.
Who reported the KUNSTY launch?
Autre Magazine, a culture magazine based in Los Angeles, in a journal post. No second outlet is on record for the item.
Why does this item carry two different dates?
The entry is filed under January 6, 2026, while the source URL is built on a 2025/11/4 path. The record does not settle which one marks the announcement, so both are listed.